Information and Orientation Services

Information and Orientation Services

The Settlement and Integration Program provides a dynamic and holistic approach for service provision to immigrants and refugees settling in Surrey, North Delta, White Rock, and Langley. Clients are provided with an initial assessment to identify needs, as well as clients’ assets and capacities. With their Settlement Worker, clients develop an individual action plan that reflects their goals and preferences including information and services required. For clients who are experiencing multiple barriers in their settlement and adaptation transition, the Settlement and Integration Program offers a Guided Pathways approach to service provision. Guided Pathways applies a case managed methodology, providing a more comprehensive assessment, an individualised settlement and integration plan with a facilitated approach.

Settlement & Integration program brochure: Front, Back

  • Settlement & Integration Program Flyer in Arabic
  • Settlement & Integration Program Flyer in Chinese
  • Settlement & Integration Program Flyer in Farsi
  • Settlement & Integration Program Flyer in French
  • Settlement & Integration Program Flyer in Karen
  • Settlement & Integration Program Flyer in Korean
  • Settlement & Integration Program Flyer in Punjabi
  • Settlement & Integration Program Flyer in Spanish

Permanent Resident Service

We provide services in the following languages for clients (primarily permanent residents).

Languages Newcomer Information and Support Worker Telephone Email
Arabic Shereen Almiahi 604-547-1555 salmiahi@dcrs.ca
Rana Alahmad 604-547-1363  ralahmad@dcrs.ca
Samar Kassem 604-547-1361  skassem@dcrs.ca
Chinese Tom Kwok 604-547-1228 tkwok@dcrs.ca
Maureen Chang 604-954-4013 mchang@dcrs.ca
French Awa Tamba 604-547-1221 atamba@dcrs.ca
Korean Irene Koh 604-547-1300 ikoh@dcrs.ca
Punjabi Gurminder Gosal 604-547-1272 ggosal@dcrs.ca
Mazhar Iqbal 604-547-1308 miqbal@dcrs.ca
Spanish Lidia Lee 604-954-4007 llee@dcrs.ca
English All of the above

 

Temporary Foreign Workers, Provincial Nominees not yet approved for permanent residency, International Students eligible to work in Canada, Refugee Claimants, and Canadian Citizens

Additional support for clients not eligible for IRCC services (primarily naturalized citizens) is available in the following languages:

Languages Newcomer Information and Support Worker Telephone Email
Korean Irene Koh 604-547-1300 ikoh@dcrs.ca
Punjabi Rajwant Sohi 604-547-1371 rsohi@dcrs.ca
English All of the above